Melissa Giddins

Exploring technology and literacy in education.

Del.icio.us Instructions

While I am making posts with instructions, here is a great 3 minute video about how to use del.icio.us and why you would want to use it:

As stated earlier, I use delicious as a great way to keep track of all the different websites I find, without having to remember large amounts of addresses, and it gives me access to them even when I am not on my computer (where they are on my favourites list). Also, it allows me to share them with others very easily, simply by giving out my delicious address: http://www.delicious.com/melissagiddins – only ONE address I need to remember.

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | delicious |

2 Comments »

  1. Not sure if I’m doing this right, but as requested I’m becoming acquainted with the world of Web 2.0 via your blog. I’m posting here as I’ve become addicted to the convenience of delicious!

    Comment by Megan | April 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Glad you have begun to appreciate the joys of social bookmarking! I look forward to having a look at your delicious site and checking out your links – email me your delicious address (which will be http://www.delicious.com/%5Byour user name here]) when you are ready to share it – use the work email address rather than posting it here. Have fun with delicious, Megan! Would love for you to post your ideas about ways to use delicious in your classroom.

      Comment by mgiddins | April 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

